Scheduled Maintenance: Saturday, 23 January 2016

Update (23 Jan 2016, 3:15pm EST): The maintenance is complete! Thank you for your patience.

In response to last week's database issues, I'm planning some downtime on Saturday, January 23rd to get new, continuous backups running.

Usually, I try to schedule downtime in the evening, Eastern time, but because this is a big and delicate change, I'm planning on starting it at 11am, Eastern (16:00 GMT). Currently the window is until 2pm, Eastern (19:00 GMT), and I will update this post if that changes.

I apologize for the inconvenience. It's critically important to be able to recover from the types of issues we saw last week, quickly and without losing your data.

Follow along on Twitter and on the status page. This post will be updated if the maintenance window changes, and when the maintenance is complete.